Boys Teams

Batesville -  Coach Aaron Garrett

​​East Central - Coach David Disbro

Gibson Southern - Coach Kyle Runyan

Jasper - Coach John Goebel

North Harrison - Coach Kevin Jones​

Pike Central - Coach Hunter Elliott​

Salem - Coach Hank Weedin

Vincennes Lincoln - Coach Josh Thompson​

West Washington - Coach Sean Smith​​

Charlestown - Coach Michael Prichard

Wood Memorial -  Coach Josh Thompson

Boys Teams


HBCA Honors Court


Varsity boys and/or girls players who maintain a 3.2 or higher GPA on a 4.0 scale and are nominated will be included on their district's Honors Court Team. We ask that coaches recognize these players at your post-season awards banquets if they qualify.

For a varsity boys or girls team to qualify, the entire Sectional roster should have a GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale for the academic year.

Nominations of players and teams for recognition on the Honors Court is the responsibility of the high school coach. He or she should make nominations using the honor system with data collected from the guidance/academic office concerning player GPAs. 


Brownstown Central - Coach Karla Rieckers

Charlestown - Coach Scott Matthews

​Columbus East - Coach Danny Brown

Columbus North - Coach Pat McKee

Corydon Central - Coach Michael Uhl

Forest Park - Coach Tony Hasenour

Indian Creek - Coach Brian Ferris

North Harrison - Melissa Voyles

​Northeast Dubois - Andy Chinn

South Decatur - Kelly Fox

South Ripley - Brian Samples

Tell City - John Hayes

Triton Central - Bryan Graham

Vincennes Lincoln - Travis Connor

Washington - Gretchen Miles

West Washington - Darrin Russell

Wood Memorial - Johnnie Bartley





Tecumseh - Coach Kevin Oxley
Wood Memorial - Coach Josh Thompson

Batesville - Coach Aaron Garrett
- Coach Ron McBride

Castle - Coach Brian Gibson
East Central
- ​​Coach David Disbro
- Coach Keith Witty
Floyd Central
- Coach Todd Sturgeon
Gibson Southern
- Coach Kyle Runyan
- Coach Jared Hill
- Coach John Goebel
Mater Dei
- Coach Kurt Wildeman
Pike Central
- Coach Hunter Elliott
- Coach Mark Rohrer
- Coach Kevin Oxley
Wood Memorial
- Coach Dustin George

Boys Teams

Boys Teams

Borden - Coach Terry Rademacher


Barr-Reeve - Coach Bret Graber
- Coach Ron Knepp
Brownstown Central
- Coach Karla Rieckers
- Coach Scott Matthews
Columbus East
- Coach Danny Brown
Columbus North
- Coach Pat McKee
Crawford County
- Coach Christopher Broughton
Evansville North
- Coach Tyler Choate
Forest Park
- Coach Tony Hasenour
Gibson Southern
- Coach Kyle Brasher
- Coach Josh Conrad
Indian Creek
- Coach Brian Ferris
- Coach Jessica Mehringer
Perry Central
- Coach RT Elliott
South Decatur
- Coach Kelly Fox
Tell City
- Coach John Hayes
Vincennes Lincoln
- Coach Travis Connor
West Washington
- Coach Darrin Russell

It is a firm belief by all members of the HBCA that academics play a pivotal role in making a well-rounded basketball player and that tremendous effort in the classroom should be recognized. To qualify as a member of the Honors Court players and teams must meet the qualifications listed below. 

If players/teams meet qualifications for the Honors Court we ask that their names be submitted to the HBCA by March 29th so players/teams can be recognized at the HBCA Hall of Excellence induction ceremony prior to the HBCA All-Star game each spring.  Players and teams who are members of the Honors Court will receive a certificate from the HBCA.


Southern INDIANA high school BASKETBALL